Chris Bosh says his ‘health is great,’ still ‘thinking about playing’

Chris Bosh
Nolvadex 

Despite his career being interrupted more than once by blood clots, Chris Bosh has never really given up on playing basketball.

It still appears he feels that way. Thursday, a TMZ camera man caught up with him and he made it sound like he still has plans to play.

When asked what he has been up to, he said “Basketball … and stuff.” When asked if he is thinking about playing again, he said “Always thinking about playing.”

Bosh’s 2014-15 season was shut down at the All-Star break by a blood clot, and then it happened a year later at the break. He then failed his preseason physical before last season began.

Bosh told TMZ that his “Health is great, feeling great.”

The Maimi Heat waived him earlier this month so it could get $25.3 million in salary-cap space this season. But, that doesn’t mean he still can’t play again, if another team was willing to take a chance on him.

“I do (miss playing). But a part of me doesn’t,” he told the Palm Beach Post in April. “I’ve come to enjoy different aspects of life. There’s a lot of life out there. I mean only because as basketball players – we do that – that’s really it. But I’ve enjoying spending time with my kids. I’ve enjoyed spending time with my wife and just kind of relaxing and working on my mind and my soul.”

When he wrote his open letter to the Heat after he was waived, he never mentioned what he was thinking about in the future.

Bosh was a big part of the Heat championship teams in 2012 and ’13, with LeBron James and Dwyane Wade. In his last season, he was still playing well, averaging 19.1 points and 7.4 rebounds in 53 games.

Leave a comment